Australasia's Biggest Online Store

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Vanished
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Karen Robards is the author of over twenty novels. Her contemporary suspense novels have appeared on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestseller lists. Ms. Robards lives with her family in Louisville, Kentucky.

Reviews

Ten years after the disappearance of six-year-old Lexie, her mom gets a call from someone who sounds exactly like her daughter. Copyright 2005 Reed Business Information.

Bestseller Robards (Superstition) opens her latest romantic thriller with a bang by placing her heroine, assistant district attorney Sarah Mason of Beaufort County, S.C., in the midst of a convenience store robbery gone wrong. A cashier is shot to death, Mason is wounded in the head and a young girl, who was hiding in the store during the gunplay, vanishes. Mason, who has thrown herself into her work with a vengeance since the disappearance of her five-year-old daughter, Lexie, 10 years earlier, becomes obsessed with finding the missing girl. The action rarely lets up, except for the many sexually charged scenes devoted to Mason's initially platonic relationship with PI Jake Hogan, "the closest thing to family" she has left, who worked as a detective on Lexie's case and who routinely comes to her rescue during this new case. The plot, with its suggestions that the holdup was not a random act and eerie phone calls apparently from a Lexie who hasn't aged, will keep readers turning the pages. Author tour. (Apr.) Copyright 2006 Reed Business Information.

The action rarely lets up... The plot...will keep the readers turning the pages. - Publishers Weekly Fans of Tami Hoag... and Kay Hooper will love SUPERSTITION... Ms. Robards always delivers a thrilling reading experience - Midwest Book Review This is another winner from the popular and prolific Robards, who delivers a great romantic thriller filled with interesting characters in a classic edge-of-the-seat read - Booklist on SUPERSTITION Another hold-your-breath drama . . .This one is sure to please fans. - Publishers Weekly on BAIT A top-notch thriller filled with humourous characters and diverting subplots that leave the reader engrossed until the very end, this is yet another coup for Robards, and a fun summer read - Booklist on BAIT Robards, a seasoned writer of more than a dozen romances and romantic thrillers, manages to sustain the suspense - The Boston Globe on BAIT TOP PICK! . . . Using her patented blend of humour, drama, passion and suspense, Robards aces another novel... Terrific as always - Romantic Times Book Club on BAIT Robards is one terrific storyteller - Chicago Tribune on WHISPERS AT MIDNIGHT

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Vanished on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top