SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Unquiet Past (Secrets
By

Rating
Product Details

Reviews

"The realistic landscape of racist microagressions that plague M tis Jackson is heartbreakingly matter-of-fact. A compelling mystery."-- (07/15/2015) "Tess's spunk, determination, and sense of adventure will turn readers into allies immediately. It's hard not to root for someone who has nothing and is ready to pursue any possible clue at all costs...Armstrong does an excellent job navigating difficult issues, including racism and mental illness...A compelling story that's difficult to put down."-- (09/04/2015) "Features a creepy supernatural element. Tess's search for the meaning of her waking visions leads her to an abandoned mental hospital, a series of illegal experiments, and a boy who's looking for answers of his own."-- (10/01/2015) "This would make a great read aloud as it would stimulate discussions and questions around mental health and medical ethics. Learning a little about the past in this historical fiction may help students understand the need for effective well-being initiatives today."-- (09/28/2015) "Readers will find the mystery of what was going on at the abandoned house both intriguing and scary. That Tess and Jackson operate so independently will appeal to the age group, too. Bonus points to Armstrong for highlighting the history of mental illness in Canada and Campbell's despicable treatment of depressed women. Settings of small-town Hope, the restrictive orphanage, the spooky mansion that holds so many scary possibilities and the McGill campus will hold readers' interest and inspire them to reach for the other books in the series."-- (10/01/2015) "Part of a series of seven linked but independent novels, The Unquiet Past can stand on its own as intended but will likely entice readers to seek out the rest of the series. This fast-paced paranormal thriller will appeal to fans of Caroline B. Cooney and Lois Duncan. Tess is inexperienced and na ve, but despite her secret visions and fear that she is going crazy, she is a strong, independent young woman who learns from her mistakes.The story is grounded in time and place, with just enough historical details on Metis, French-language rights, and psychological research to enhance the story."-- (10/01/2015)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Unquiet Past (Secrets (Orca Books)) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top