Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Unplugged (Unplugged)
By

Rating
In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, Unplugged is the first in a thrilling and provocative new series that Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called "chilling and addictive." Skylar Cruz still remembers the day she plugged in and joined the App World for the promise of a better life-the day she left her family behind in the Real World. Skylar is now a virtual teenager and even though she's surrounded by everything she ever dreamed about, she's never felt like she fits in and all she wants is to see her mother and sister again. Skye is desperate and ready to risk everything to unplug from the App World. But she soon learns that the only person she can trust-in either world, including friends and family-is herself.
Product Details

Reviews

Praise for UNPLUGGED: "Ambitious and thought-provoking." -- Kirkus Reviews "Chilling and addictive, UNPLUGGED will change the way you look at the world . . .and how you look at yourself." -- Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100 "A fast-paced series opener. An expectations-defying heroine, a world facing drastic change, and an impossible love triangle." -- Publishers Weekly "The first book of an exciting dystopian sci-fi series. An intriguing tale with diverse characters. This work will appeal to gamers and to those who enjoyed Dan Wells's Bluescreen or M.T. Anderson's Feed." -- School Library Journal "A fast-paced, plot-driven dystopian story that explores the interconnectivity between beauty, commercialism, race, and technology. Thought-provoking, relevant, and promising. Pacing is excellent with lots of action, twists, and turns." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) Praise for THE SURVIVAL KIT: "As fragile and lovely as a rose." -- Jenny Han, bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series Praise for THE POSSIBILITIES OF SAINTHOOD: "Behold: A rare bloom of a book . . . THE POSSIBILITIES OF SAINTHOOD, while never gloomy or dogmatic, is a literary work of mercy. Let us rejoice and be glad." -- Gregory Maguire, bestselling author of WICKED Praise for THIS GORGEOUS GAME: "A remarkable book that will speak not just to teens, but to women of all ages." -- Sara Zarr, author of National Book Award finalist STORY OF A GIRL

Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Unplugged (Unplugged) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top