Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

A Tudor Story


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction; Queen Anne Boleyn 1533-1536; Coincidences; Invitations; Clairvoyance; Glorious Devon; The tests; London town; The Still Small Voice; The Second Messenger Lois; The Call; Chelsea; More Coincidences; The Crystal; Home sweet Home; Katherine of Aragon's Shrine; Henry Rex and Katherine; Peacehaven; The Direct Voice; Conformation; The Lament of Anne Boleyn; The Lady Anne Boleyn; Henry and Katherine; Henry and Wolsey; Henry meets his Sons; Lady Rochford; Hever Revisted; Beckenham; Send; The Open Window; Danahan; The King's Request; Appendices.

About the Author

Canon W.S. Pakenham-Walsh was born in 1868 and at the age of 29 until 52, he acted as Chaplain to the British community in Foochow, China. It was in the library of the Foochow community that Pakenham-Walsh first found books related to Anne Boleyn's enigmatic life and from which he began to compile a summary of her life. On his return to England became a keen scholar and educationalist, as well as being a respected clergyman. He died in 1960 at the age of 92.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top