SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Torn Apart
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Torn Apart is a true story of one family's courage, heartbreak, sacrifice and ultimately, triumph.

About the Author

JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past decade- the Women's Murder Club, the Alex Cross novels and Maximum Ride, and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers. He lives in Florida with his wife and son.

James is passionate about encouraging both adults and children alike to read. This has led to him forming a partnership with the National Literacy Trust, an independent, UK-based charity that changes lives through literacy.

HAL FRIEDMAN has published five works of fiction. He lives with his wife in northern New Jersey.

Reviews

"Highly readable and emotionally affecting" * Mirror *
"A work of naked truth, as disturbing as it is important ... This true story of Hal Friedman's son, Cory, is a gift of honesty, huge courage, and hope, and a reminder that against all medical advice and odds, human beings can prevail" -- Patricia Cornwell
"[Torn Apart] is both harrowing and heartbreaking, but is also a story of astonishing courage. This book stands as a testament to the amazing power of one family's unconditional love for each other" -- Tess Gerritsen
"In the tradition of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, Patterson and Friedman manage to get deep inside debilitating illness, and show us what life looks like from that perspective. [Torn Apart] is an amazing story of courage, fortitude and a family's love, simply told" -- Terri Cheney, author of Manic: A Memoir
"Inspiring . . . a testament to the importance of family and the resilient nature of the human spirit" -- George Pelecanos, author of The Turnaround

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Biography » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Torn Apart: The True Story of a Childhood Lost on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top