Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Things You Save in a Fire
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Katherine Center is the author of six novels, including How to Walk Away, Happiness for Beginners, The Bright Side of Disaster, and Everyone Is Beautiful. Her books and essays have appeared in Redbook, People, USA Today, Vanity Fair, and Real Simple, as well as the anthologies Because I Love Her, CRUSH, and My Parents Were Awesome. Katherine is a graduate of Vassar College and the University of Houston's Creative Writing Program. She lives in Houston with her husband and two sweet children.

Reviews

Praise for Things You Save in a Fire:

One of:
The Washington Post's "The 10 Books to Read in 2019 Based on What You Loved in 2018"
The Hollywood Reporter's "2019 Books to Keep on Your Radar"
She Reads' "Most Anticipated Books of 2019"
Good Housekeeping's "25 Best New Books of Summer 2019"
USA Today's "Must Read Women's Fiction of 2019"
Bookbub's "31 of the Biggest Books Coming Out This Summer"
The Nerd Daily's "Most Anticipated Reads of 2019"
An August 2019 LibraryReads Pick! "Oh, how I love Katherine Center's writing...and her newest novel is a gem...a story that reminds us that the word emergency has, at its heart, a new beginning. Just read it, and thank me later." --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things

"Center gives readers a sharp and witty exploration of love and forgiveness that is at once insightful, entertaining, and thoroughly addictive." --Kirkus, starred review"A compelling love story, a tearjerking twist, and a thoroughly absorbing story. Another winner from Center." --Booklist, starred review"An emotionally resonant and deeply satisfying love story...a moving testament to the power of forgiveness." --BookPage

"A spirited, independent heroine meets a smoking-hot fireman in Center's smart romance... If you enjoyed 'The Kiss Quotient, ' by Helen Hoang, read Things You Save in a Fire"' -- The Washington Post"Center crafts a heartfelt story of growth and the redemptive power of love perfect for fans of women's fiction, especially works by Jodi Picoult and Elin Hilderbrand." -- Library Journal

"The novel is at its best in the fire station...its window into firefighter culture is fascinating. But Things You Save In a Fire has a greater ambition, too: shedding a light on trauma victims and the devastating effects of ignoring emotional fallout from a harrowing experience." - Newsday"Katherine Center's funny, unabashedly sentimental romance unfolds between Cassie, the only woman firefighter in her town, and a new rookie on the squad." -- Refinery29"A novel as vibrant as its cover." - Bustle"[Things You Save in a Fire] is not only delightfully romantic, but also courageous and inspiring." - The Christian Science Monitor"An emotional story of self-discovery and forgiveness." -- Fresh Fiction"Things You Save in a Fire is a profound tale of how a woman makes it in a man's world." -- The New York Journal of Books

"A wonderful exploration of personal vulnerability and strength that takes the reader along on Cassie's journey ... Things You Save in a Fire is sure to be a hit." -- Shelf Awareness"I don't even know how to explain how much I adored this book...This is a story of love, of family, and of learning how to be vulnerable--and trust me, Cassie's life journey is one you don't want to miss." --Siobhan Jones, Book of the Month ClubPraise for How to Walk Away

"A marvelous example of acceptance and healing and a celebration of family." --USA Today "Center explores the limits of hope and love...[she] transforms the story of a family tragedy into a heartfelt guide to living the fullest life possible." --Publisher's Weekly"With its appealing characters and wisdom about grappling with life's challenges, Center's sixth novel has all the makings of a breakout hit." --Booklist (starred review)"A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg." --Kirkus

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Things You Save in a Fire on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top