Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

That Darkness
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For Cleveland forensic investigator Maggie Gardiner, dead bodies are part of the job. It's the mind of a killer that keeps her awake at night . . .

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Black is the author of seven novels in the Theresa MacLean mystery series and two novels written as Elizabeth Becka. As a forensic scientist at the Cuyahoga County Coroner's Office, she analyzed gunshot residue on hands and clothing, hairs, fibers, paint, glass, DNA, blood and many other forms of trace evidence, as well as crime scenes. Now she is a latent print examiner and CSI for the Cape Coral Police Department in Florida, working mostly with fingerprints and crime scenes. a Lisa has lectured and appeared on panels at writers' conventions, and is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and International Thriller Writers. She is a member of the American Academy of Forensic Scientists, the International Association for Identification, the International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts and is a Certified Latent Print Examiner. She has testified in court as an expert witness over 65 times. Her books have been translated into six languages.aaShe lives near Fort Myers, Florida. Visit her on Facebook, Twitter, or at www.lisa-black.com.

Reviews

Praise For Lisa Black and her bestselling novels

"Lisa Black writes with immediacy and unmatched authenticity." --Jeff Lindsay, New York Times bestselling author of the DEXTER series "In Black's skillful hands, you're in for a surprise...a gifted storyteller." --Ridley Pearson "A must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton." --Booklist "Black, who is a forensic scientist, certainly knows her field." --Publishers Weekly "Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around." --Tess Gerritsen "Highly entertaining...Fans of forensic thrillers will look forward to seeing more." --Library Journal "Pulse-pounding adventure...devilishly clever." --Mystery Scene "Lisa Black heightens the suspense." --South Florida Sun-Sentinel

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling That Darkness on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top