SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Telephone Girls
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A wonderful story of camaraderie, friendship and triumph over adversity set in 1930s Bradford, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Donna Douglas.

About the Author

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children's books as Jenny Oldfield.

Reviews

"Praise for Jenny Holmes" * : *
"[Jenny Holmes] creates wonderfully human and flawed characters . . . A thrilling, surprising and bittersweet tale . . . Fans of Call the Midwife will particularly enjoy it" * On: Yorkshire magazine *
"Vibrant and heart-warming, Jenny Holmes makes Chapel Street come alive." * Sunday Express on The Shop Girls of Chapel Street *
"Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity" * Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Telephone Girls on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top