Superpowered
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts--packed with fun graphics and quizzes--will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier's Guts.

About the Author

Renee Jain, MAPP is the founder of child-psychology start-up GoZen! and is recognized as a pioneer in the fields of technology and social and emotional learning. Through her writing, product invention and development, masterclasses for parents, and advocacy for children, she works to build the emotional intelligence of kids. She holds a masters in psychology from the University of Pennsylvania and has two children. Find Renee on Facebook and Instagram @gozenlove, and online at www.gozen.com. Dr. Shefali Tsabary is a New York Times bestselling author and world-renowned clinical psychologist who received her doctorate from Columbia University. She specializes in the integration of Eastern philosophy and Western psychology, making her an expert in her field. She is a frequent keynote speaker who presents at conferences, workshops, and educational and transformational centers around the world. Dr. Shefali is also the author of The Awakened Family- How to Raise Empowered, Resilient, and Conscious Children; Out of Control- Why Disciplining Your Child Doesn't Work and What Will; and The Conscious Parent- Transforming Ourselves, Empowering Our Children. She is raising a teenage daughter. Find Dr. Shefali on Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook @DrShefali, and online at www.drshefali.com.

Reviews

FEATURED ON THE TODAY SHOW!

"A powerful tool to help those who have a hard time understanding their own feelings and worries ... Hand a copy to every counselor and school psychologist in the building." -School Library Journal

"Worksheets and exercises teach readers the basics of many common anxiety management techniques in use today, drawing heavily from behavioral therapies for managing anxiety's cognitive distortions." -Kirkus Reviews

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Superpowered on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top