Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free. Dr. Fuhrman doesn't believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care-rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrman's proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients . Fans of Alejandro Junger's Clean, Mark Hyman's Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbell's The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrman's practical plan to prevent and reverse disease-no shots, drugs or sick days required.
Product Details

About the Author

JOEL FUHRMAN, M.D., is a board-certified family physician and nutritional researcher who specializes in preventing and reversing disease through nutritional and natural methods. Dr. Fuhrman is the research director of the Nutritional Research Foundation. He is the author of several books, including the New York Times bestsellers Eat to Live, Super Immunity, Eat to Live Cookbook, The End of Dieting, and The End of Diabetes. ROBERT PHILLIPS was a Vice President at Merrill Lynch suffering with sarcoidosis, a serious health condition that effected his breathing. Six months after discovering Dr. Fuhrman's approach, his condition was completely reversed, and he quit his job at Merrill Lynch to help launch Dr. Fuhrman's member support website. Robert continues to write and conducts research at Drexel University in the field of Social Energy.

Reviews

"This book proves that eating high nutrient dense foods is the best path to building a super immune system, leading to a healthy long life with a "sound mind" and the recipes are superb." -- Dr. Rudy Kachmann, Neurosurgeon, Kachmann Mind Body Institute "Super Immunity should be the book everyone is talking about. I encourage you to buy it, read it, and apply it so you can join the conversation on true health." -- Wayne S. Dysinger, MD, MPH, Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine, Loma Linda University President, American College of Lifestyle Medicine "Super Immunity is a much needed book that contains the key to ending the cycle of sickness that plagues many of our lives. This is enlightened medicine, at last!" -- Dr. Alejandro Junger, New York Times bestselling author of CLEAN "Super Immunity"is a fantastic read that scientifically explains the origins of Western disease and lays out viable solutions to our unhealthy lifestyles. I will definitely be recommending this book to my patients!" -- Garth Davis MD Star of TLC's "Big Medicine", Medical Director of Bariatric Surgery at Memorial City Hospital, Houston, Texas "When it comes to diet and health, the scientific evidence shows that one size really fits all. Super Immunity offers everybody the most sensible, most effective dietary approach to become and stay truly healthy." -- James Craner, MD, MPH, FACOEM, FACP Occupational & Environmental Medicine, Reno, NV Assistant Clinical Professor, University of California San Francisco School of Medicine "Super Immunity expertly yet succinctly combines the latest nutrition and scientific research, plus a handful of anecdotes from Fuhrman's patients, into 170 pages of air-tight, irrefutable advice on how to get and stay healthy, even in an increasingly toxic and processed world." -- VegNews Magazine

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top