SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Summer Snow

Latest volume in the Edgar Award-winning series. In the Southern city of Granada, Spain, bastion of the Conservative Catholic aristocracy, fear of the Red Menace is still strong in 1945. When a rich, arrogant, elderly lady is found dead and her latest will vanishes, the police must investigate. Influence is exerted to have Lieutenant Carlos Tejada transferred temporarily from Potes to take charge because the rich old lady is his great aunt. When the investigation centres on his father, the family expects Tejada to exonerate its members, but he puts duty first.
Product Details

About the Author

Rebecca Pawel is also the author of Death of a Nationalist, The Law of Return and The Watcher in the Pine, all published by Soho Press and available from Turnaround. She is a graduate of Columbia University and teaches Spanish and English in a Brooklyn high school.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Summer Snow on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top