Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Storm Keeper's Island
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Catherine Doyle's stunning first novel for middle-grade readers is a magical adventure set to become an instant classic. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Cooper and Katherine Rundell

About the Author

Catherine Doyle grew up beside the Atlantic Ocean in the west of Ireland. Her love of reading began with great Irish myths and legends, and fostered in her an ambition to one day write her own. The Storm Keeper's Island is her debut middle-grade novel and was inspired by her real-life ancestral home of Arranmore Island - where her grandparents grew up - and the adventures of her many seafaring ancestors. Catherine lives in Galway.

Reviews

Wise, warm and wonderful * Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series *
Like being swept away by the sea * Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer *
Funny, dark and blazingly beautiful * Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars *
Destined to become a modern classic * Louise O'Neill, author of The Surface Breaks *
Flickers with a rare and wonderful magic * Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song *
An enchanting book * Marian Keyes *
I miss Fionn and his grandfather and their island as if they were real * Lauren Wolk, author of Wolf Hollow *
A stunning story of courage and hope * Cerrie Burnell, author of Harper and the Scarlet Umbrella *
The love and hope communicated is perhaps the greatest magic of all * Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' War *
I'm on tenterhooks for the next book. * Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe *
A warm-hearted tale full of magic, friendship and humour. I could practically smell the ocean salt and feel the glow of the candles whilst turning the pages * Alex Bell, author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club *
A magical rush of an adventure story about family, bravery, and harnessing the storm within that is thoughtful, funny and exciting all at the same time ... Fionn is a hero to really root for * Anna James, author of Pages & Co. *
The Storm Keeper's Island will sweep you not just off your feet, but far away across the sea to a sparkling, magical land of classic adventure * Piers Torday *
An incredible book as full of heart as it is of adventure ... An unforgettable, very special book that you'll want to share with everyone you know * Katie Tsang, author of Sam Wu Is Not Afraid of Ghosts *
Imaginative and exhilarating, The Storm Keeper's Island is a beautiful story that promises more to come * Rebecca Stead, author of Liar and Spy *
This story weaves ancient Celtic magic with a modern-day tale of family bonds, memory, and sibling rivalry ... Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle * School Library Connection, starred review *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » Parents
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » Family » Siblings
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Storm Keeper's Island (The Storm Keeper Quartet) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top