SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Stone Cold Heart
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The twisted and unpredictable new crime thriller from winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller competition, perfect for fans of The Innocent Wife.

About the Author

Caz Frear grew up in Coventry and spent her teenage years dreaming of moving to London and writing a novel. After fulfilling her first dream, it wasn't until she moved back to Coventry thirteen years later that the writing dream finally came true. She has a first-class degree in History & Politics, which she's put to enormous use over the years by working as a waitress, shop assistant, retail merchandiser and, for the past twelve years, a headhunter. When she's not agonising over snappy dialogue or incisive prose, she can be found shouting at the TV when Arsenal are playing, or holding court in the pub on topics she knows nothing about.

Reviews

Kinsella is back, as complex, interesting and finely written as ever. A treat for all crime fans * Ann Cleeves *
Stone Cold Heart confirms Caz Frear as a crime fiction force to be reckoned with. A gripping, layered story - and a last line that left me desperate to read the next Cat Kinsella adventure! * Erin Kelly, bestselling author of HE SAID/SHE SAID *
I loved Stone Cold Heart. Witty dialogue, likeable police characters, and it reads brilliantly * Clare Mackintosh *
An absolute knockout of a novel. Crime procedural at it's best - tough, twisty and uncompromising! Also, a brilliant, tough female protagonist who I loved. Give me more female characters like this! * C J Tudor *
I devoured Stone Cold Heart in one sitting . . . brilliantly written and tightly plotted, with characters that are frighteningly believable, Caz Frear has knocked it out of the park once again * Lisa Hall *
Absolutely fantastic . . . This is an exceptional follow-up to Sweet Little Lies and cements Cat Kinsella's place in protagonists I will pre-order, every time * Jo Spain *
I absolutely LOVED Stone Cold Heart - great writing; a twisty, clever, satisfying plot; and a pitch-perfect voice * Roz Watkins *
Caz Frear is that rare talent . . . a consummate storyteller with an ability to create characters who live and breathe. Stone Cold Heart is a brilliantly written, just-one-more-page read that cements its author's position as a rising star of crime fiction * Fiona Cummins *
Darkly addictive with some seriously killer plotting. Just straight up brilliant * Chris Whitaker *
Completely gripping, deviously plotted and featuring perhaps my favourite police team ever . . . If I ever get murdered, I want Cat Kinsella on the case. And if I don't, I want to go to the pub with her * Phoebe Locke *
I loved her debut but I thought this was even better. DC Cat Kinsella is a joy to hang out with, and the twisty machinations of the case she's investigating here make this not only a total page-turner, but a fantastically entertaining one too. A secret in Kinsella's past not only amps up the tension but also sets us up nicely for Book No. 3. I am chair-shaped after reading the whole thing in one sitting today . . . a must read * Catherine Ryan Howard *
Caz Frear has done it again - Stone Cold Heart is utterly compelling, with brilliantly-drawn characters and a propulsive storyline that will keep you guessing right to the end. DC Cat Kinsella is my new favourite detective, bar none * T M Logan *
Gripping story, and perfectly drawn characters . . . I already know this is going to be one of my favourite books of the year * Jo Jakeman *
Stone Cold Heart is another triumph by the brilliant Caz Frear - with its combination of witty writing, gripping storyline and brilliantly drawn characters, I read it in a couple of sittings. The final line leaves me waiting impatiently for the next book. Excellent! * Jenny Quintana *
What impressed me most with Stone Cold Heart was the quality of the writing, particularly the dialogue which is pitch-perfect throughout and absolutely crackles in places. The plotting is elaborate but controlled. Caz Frear releases everything we need to know at exactly the right time and it's all there if we know where to look for it. I have a list of authors whose next book I will buy at the earliest opportunity and Caz Frear has just joined it * G J Minett *
Just finished Stone Cold Heart from the amazing Caz Frear. So good. Seriously. A massive page turner, beautiful plotting, hugely engaging character in Cat who is imperfectly perfect still and an ending to die for * Liz Loves Books *
Caz Frear is such a talent. I loved the latest Cat Kinsella story, which was every bit as gripping and brilliantly written as the first * Cass Green *
A compelling mystery, with a kick-ass protagonist and a fantastic sting in the tale. Cat Kinsella is fast becoming my fave cop on the block * Lucy V. Hay *
Stone Cold Heart is every bit as good as Sweet Little Lies, if not better - gripping, twisty, witty and full of, well, heart * Paul Burston *
Gripping, authentic and full of twists you'll never see coming, Stone Cold Heart is everything a quality thriller should be. Tana French fans will tear through this gem in one go * Celia Walden *
Caz Frear's writing is vibrant, irresistible and whip-smart . . . Stone Cold Heart delivers with a deadly brilliance * Rachel Edwards *
You have a treat coming your way crime fiction fans! Caz Frear has blown it out of the park with Stone Cold Heart . . . Loving it! * Dervla McTiernan *
The story, characters, and language here immerse readers in a twisty case that involves more than one dysfunctional family. Frear almost ties all these strands up neatly at the end, until Cat's past comes back to bite her again, leaving things ripe for book three. Frear's fans will enjoy the focus on grown-up Cat; Dervla McTiernan's readers are another likely audience * Booklist *
Frear once again excels at creating memorable characters and realistic dialogue. Cat's snarky attitude and youthful brashness are nicely balanced with her passion for justice and investigative skills. VERDICT: Highly recommended for fans of police procedurals with compelling detectives * Library Journal *
Kinsella is an engaging protagonist and her breezy, irreverent voice gives the book its distinctive, word in ear flavour ... has great pace and energy and leaves the reader on a nicely judged cliffhanger. * The Irish Times *
An extraordinary cliffhanger ending that will leave readers yearning for more ... Gripping, gritty and beautifully written. * Lancashire Evening Post *
Cat Kinsella seals her status as fiction's most irresistible cop. * Sunday Express *
Good-quality crime fiction with likeable, well-handled main characters and a cleverly executed plot * CrimeReview.co.uk *
Cat Kinsella seals her status as fiction's most irresistible cop" * Sunday Express *
I almost wish I hadn't read this so quickly that I could return to the beginning and enjoy this fantastic read more slowly * Woman's Way *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Stone Cold Heart: the addictive new thriller from the author of Sweet Little Lies on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top