SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Staying Alive
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Lead title From the bestelling author of 'e' comes a hilarious and moving novel of a very normal life becoming extraordinary /Warm and witty, packed with weird but loveable characters and hilarious situations /Perfect reading for fans of John O'Farrell and Mike Gayle /E was a massive cult phenomenon. Staying Alive will see Matt Beaumont's brilliantly funny writing reach an even wider audience / Simultaneous reissue of 'e' in new package / E sold over 100,000 copies in paperback / Perfect for Summer Reading promotions / Competition: John O'Farrell

About the Author

Matt Beaumont is a copywriter and has been fired by some of London's leading ad agencies. He lives in North London with his wife and children.

Reviews

'Beaumont is an unflaggingly funny writer with a great facility for teetering on the edge of credibility and coming down on the correct side' Guardian 'A rip-roaringly funny read [from] the brilliant Matt Beaumont...full of colourful characters and cinematic scenes...A brilliant read' Heat Praise for THE BOOK, THE FILM, THE T-SHIRT 'Beaumont is the sort of writer you wish would knock books out quicker.' Closer 'Beaumont!is a technical whiz at his craft!He succeeds. Humour, feelgood factor, mild suspense!it is one airport novel that is definitely designed to take off' Guardian 'Delicious knockabout comedy!this is funnier [than e]' Bookseller 'Toe-curlingly good!makes you laugh out loud' Campaign 'It's very funny from first to last. Infectiously enjoyable and energetic' Time Out Praise for 'e' 'A brilliantly plotted comic novel!it gave me more sense that literature is alive and kicking than anything else I've read in these 12 months' Humphrey Carpenter, Sunday Times Review of the Year 'Lively, viciously funny and about as switched on as a novel can be' Mirror 'Hilarious' Cosmopolitan

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Staying Alive on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top