Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Shameful Murder [Large Print]
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Introducing the Reverend Mother Aquinas in the first of a brand-new historical mystery series.

About the Author

Cora Harrison published twenty-six children's books before turning to adult novels with the 'Mara' series of Celtic historical mysteries set in 16th century Ireland. Cora lives on a farm near the Burren in the west of Ireland.

Reviews

"Harrison combines a savvy detective and a setting fraught with intrigue and tension for another winner" Publishers Weekly Starred Review "Mistaken identities, strange twists, an intelligent and likable heroine, and a tragic tale of sex, greed, and betrayal-make sure your historical mystery readers get this one on their radar" Booklist Starred Review "Recommend for Dicey Deere fans or readers who enjoy M.C. Beaton and Carol Higgins Clark" Library Journal "What unfolds is a superbly crafted mystery that makes fine use of its locale and the diverse characters living there: the moneyed elite who attend the annual Merchants' Ball, lecturers from the University College, and the energetic young people who fight for Ireland's future by joining the illegal Republican Party." -- Sarah Johnson, book review editor for the Historical Novels Review. "This is a terrific read, carrying you along on the ride. Highly recommended." -- Historical Novel Society

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Shameful Murder: A Mystery Set in 1920's Ireland (A Reverend Mother Mystery) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top