Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Sex, Science And Profits
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A brilliant, provocative exploration of the biological roots of economics, in the tradition of Richard Dawkins, Steven Pinker and Jared Diamond.

About the Author

Terence Kealey is a clinical biochemist specialising in the biochemistry of hair. He writes regularly for the Spectator, the Telegraph, the Sunday Telegraph and the New Scientist.

Reviews

"A bracing argument, and Kealey writes clearly and well...fascinating" * Guardian *
"Hugely ambitious, stupendously confident and unrelentingly provocative. It is indeed a tropical storm of a book; it throws out a whirlwind of ideas, it deluges its readers with facts and statistics, buffets them with challenges to conventional wisdom and leaves them feeling like heroes when they survive the commotion of reading it" * Sunday Telegraph *
"Absorbing...a gloriously idiosyncratic work" * Sunday Times *
"Rip-roaring... Kealey's gallop through capitalism, sociology, history, economics and science is a stimulating and splendid read" * The Times *
"An entertaining canter through global history...energy and muscular prose are much in evidence" * The Times Higher Educational Supplement *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sex, Science And Profits on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top