SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Secret Wife
By

Rating
The USA Today bestseller `A cleverly crafted novel and an enthralling story... A triumph.' DINAH JEFFERIES A Russian grand duchess and an English journalist. Linked by one of the world's greatest mysteries... Love. Guilt. Heartbreak. 1914 Russia is on the brink of collapse, and the Romanov family faces a terrifyingly uncertain future. Grand Duchess Tatiana has fallen in love with cavalry officer Dmitri, but events take a catastrophic turn, placing their romance - and their lives - in danger . . . 2016 Kitty Fisher escapes to her great-grandfather's remote cabin in America, after a devastating revelation makes her flee London. There, on the shores of Lake Akanabee, she discovers the spectacular jewelled pendant that will lead her to a long-buried family secret . . . Haunting, moving and beautifully written, The Secret Wife effortlessly crosses centuries, as past merges with present in an unforgettable story of love, loss and resilience. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.
Product Details

Promotional Information

Love. Guilt. Heartbreak.

About the Author

Gill Paul is a Scottish-born, London-based writer of historical fiction and non-fiction. Her novels include Women and Children First (2012), which was shortlisted for an RNA award, The Affair (2013), and No Place for a Lady (2015), which was shortlisted for a Love Stories Award. Her non-fiction includes A History of Medicine in 50 Objects (2016), World War I Love Stories (2014) and Royal Love Stories (2015). Gill has written about relationships for a number of newspapers and magazines, and has an occasionally successful sideline in matchmaking. She swims year-round in an outdoor pond.

Reviews

`Meticulously researched and evocatively written, this sweeping story will keep a tight hold on your heartstrings until the final page' Iona Grey `A cleverly crafted novel and an enthralling story: the heartbreak genuine, the research brilliant. I love the way the present narrative throws light on the past story so that the transitions are smooth. A triumph.' Dinah Jefferies `A marvellous story: gripping, romantic and evocative of a turbulent and fascinating time' Lulu Taylor `This was just magical. At the last line, tears rolled down my cheeks. Highly recommended.' Louise Beech 'A heart-warming affirmation of the tenacity of human love' Liz Trenow 'Gill Paul has crafted a beautiful book. The passages set in Russia in 1914 are so richly described and researched that I felt as if I was living in the pages myself. I adored it.' Amanda Jennings `This is an intriguing and involving book that explores a really fascinating period in time in a clever and highly enjoyable way. I was hooked into both timelines from the start.' Joanna Courtney, author of The Chosen Queen and The Constant Queen `A beautiful and moving story, beautifully and movingly told. I read it in just two sittings . . . I enjoyed every page' John Julius Norwich `Gill Paul has clearly done her research in this absorbing story that cleverly blends imagination with historical fact. The closeted and ultimately doomed Romanov family have always fascinated, especially the four grand duchesses, and the older strand of this dual narrative story is told by one of the girls' secret loves. Tragic, touching and authentic-feeling.' Kate Riordan `A marvellous moving adventure, full of vivid colour and atmospheric detail. If you loved POLDARK you'll love this!' Lulu Taylor `Like VANITY FAIR crossed with POLDARK... Stunning epic' Claudia Carroll `A terrific adventure story, full of romance and atmospheric detail - a great escapist read' Liz Trenow

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Secret Wife: A captivating story of romance, passion and mystery on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top