Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Second Messiah
By

Rating
When archaeologist Jack Cane discovers a coded scroll buried at a two-thousand year-old Dead Sea settlement near Jerusalem, it contains stunning evidence that will unravel one of history s biggest mysteries the shocking truth behind the existence of Jesus Christ. In Rome, charismatic American priest John Becket who some believe to be a second messiah has been elected pope. Promising to renew the church, he opens the Vatican s secret archives to public scrutiny including the key to the code that can help Jack Cane decipher the Dead Sea scroll. But despite his promise, does Becket plan to keep one incredible secret hidden from mankind? And what connection has he got to the revelation in the coded scroll? Do Becket s promises point to a sinister Anti-Christ at work? When the scroll vanishes before it can be fully decoded and a trail of bizarre murders is left in its wake, Jack Cane is a prime suspect, running for his life. Helped by Yasmin Green, an exotic young woman with an uncertain past, and pursuing a trail that follows history s footsteps from forgotten biblical villages to Rome s gruesome underground catacombs Cane must decipher the scroll before a conspiracy th
Product Details

Promotional Information

An utterly compelling conspiracy thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Glenn Cooper.

Glenn Meade was born in Ireland. He has lived in New Hampshire and worked in the field of pilot training and as a journalist before becoming a full-time writer. His novels to date - Snow Wolf, Brandenburg, The Sands of Sakkara, Resurrection Day, Web of Deceit and The Devil's Disciple - have been international bestsellers, translated into twenty-seven languages, enjoyed critical and commercial success, and earned rave reviews. During his free time, Meade travels in the American South anywhere below the Mason-Dixon line, where he loves the scenery and the courtesy and kindness of the people, garnished with just a genteel touch of rebel wackiness. To find out more about Glenn Meade visit his website at www.glennmeadeauthor.com

About the Author

Glenn Meade was born in Ireland. He has lived in New Hampshire and worked in the field of pilot training and as a journalist before becoming a full-time writer. His novels to date - Snow Wolf, Brandenburg, The Sands of Sakkara, Resurrection Day, Web of Deceit and The Devil's Disciple - have been international bestsellers, translated into twenty-seven languages, enjoyed critical and commercial success, and earned rave reviews. During his free time, Meade travels in the American South anywhere below the Mason-Dixon line, where he loves the scenery and the courtesy and kindness of the people, garnished with just a genteel touch of rebel wackiness. To find out more about Glenn Meade visit his website at www.glennmeadeauthor.com

Reviews

"The Irish-born author ("Snow Wolf") teeters on the edge of genius and sacrilege with this thriller about a subject known since the time of Christ. When archeologist Jack Cane discovers ancient documents that point to the existence of another messiah, he also quickly finds out that both Israeli and Catholic authorities have reason to possess, or suppress, such documents. Racked with the pain of personal loss, he meets up with an old friend, Lela, who is part of an Israeli police team investigating multiple crimes, including a cold case involving the possible murder of Cane's parents--also archeologists--20 years earlier. Some who have avoided Christian fiction or only dipped in will find this departure from the mold refreshing, even while some regular readers of Christian fiction may find certain passages revolting. Fans of Davis Bunn or Dan Brown won't bat an eye at Meade's unblinking look at the Vatican and the religious secrecy that fuels such novels. With a plot that screams, a controversial edge, and characters with attitude and something to prove, this has all the makings to be the next "Da Vinci Code"." --"Publishers Weekly"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Second Messiah: The unputdownable conspiracy novel for fans of Dan Brown on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top