SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Second Grave on the Left
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Winner of the 2009 Golden Heart for Best Paranormal Romance for her her manuscript First Grave on the Right, Darynda Jones can't remember a time when she wasn't putting pen to paper. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than twenty-five years and two beautiful sons, aka the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.

Reviews

Charley Davidson is a part-time private investigator and a full-time grim reaper. When her assistant Cookie's friend Mimi goes missing, Charley discovers that Mimi's high school crowd is dying, one by one. Is Mimi next? As a grim reaper, Charley is a portal through which the dead must pass from earth to the hereafter. A plague of demons wants to go through her to invade heaven. Charley's sometime lover, Reyes (who is the Son of Satan, literally-but a good guy), leaves his corporeal body in order that his spirit can be a barrier between the demons and Charley. It's complicated but delightfully so. Jones skillfully keeps the normal and the paranormal plots from getting muddled-the listener is always amused but never confused. Lorelei King's narration is ideal for all the characters. Highly recommended for public library collections. Note: the audio includes an interview with Jones by narrator King and a chapter of the series' third book. ["Charley's second adventure ends on a cliff-hanger, so there's certain to be more to come," read the review of the St. Martin's hc, LJ 6/1/11; the pb, also by St. Martin's, will publish in December.-Ed.]-Nann Blaine Hilyard, Zion-Benton P.L., IL (c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

"Jones perfectly balances humor and suspense in [this] paranormal thriller featuring grim reaper, PI, and 'all-around badass' Charley Davidson...It's the distinctive characters, dead and alive, and the almost constant laughs that will leave readers eager for the next installment." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)"This is an amazing book and a fantastic series! In a lot of ways it is similar to Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series only ten times better!" --Night Owl Reviews"Sexy, sassy . . . Jones's characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing. . . . Cheeky charm . . . sarcastic wit." --The Associated Press on First Grave on the Right"Jones's wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels's Pepper Martin Mysteries and Dakota Cassidy's Accidental Friends series." --Booklist (starred review) on First Grave on the Right"Jones skillfully establishes the novel's setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let's be honest--the sex is pretty hot, too. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and other authors of paranormal romance will love this series debut." --Library Journal (starred review) on First Grave on the Right"Fast-talking Charley's wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich and maybe fill a hole for those mourning the recently canceled Ghost Whisperer." --Publishers Weekly on First Grave on the Right"Jones makes a truly memorable debut with her unique tale that is sexy, mysterious, and sarcastically fun!" --RT Books Reviews on First Grave on the Right"It's a fun, sexy, exciting read." --Suspense Magazine on First Grave on the Right"A true paranormal princess has been proclaimed. Bravo Ms. Jones, you have just hit the big time. . . . A brilliant novel . . . Do not walk; run to get your copy of First Grave on the Right when it debuts." --Night Owl Reviews"This book is full of surprises and fun to be had for all. I barely finished this book and already can't wait to visit with Charley Davidson again in the next novel, Second Grave on the Left. First Grave on the Right deserves nothing less than a Five Angel, Recommend Read status." --Fallen Angel Reviews on First Grave on the Right"Hold on to your hats and get comfortable, you won't want to get up for a long, long time as Charley Davidson sweeps you in and holds on tight." --The Romance Reviews on First Grave on the Right"A smashing, award-winning debut novel." --Goodreads on First Grave on the Right"In the currently crowded paranormal world, First Grave on the Right is a bright beacon of originality. Jones writes with a sharp, addictively acerbic sense of humor, and she combines genres with the carefully controlled precision of a master literary mixologist." --Reader to Reader on First Grave on the Right

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Second Grave on the Left (Charley Davidson) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top