SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Scold's Bridle
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Minette Walters is a bestselling crime writer. She has won the CWA John Creasey Award for best first crime novel, the Edgar Allan Poe Award for best crime novel published in America and two CWA Gold Daggers for Fiction. Minette lives in Dorset with her husband.

Reviews

"Minette Walters knows the cruel kinkiness that can lurk behind the most sedate of facades."--"Los Angeles Times" "Thoroughly chilling . . . gripping . . . disturbing."--"Orlando Sentinel" "Walters fearlessly flirts with gothic menace and intricacy as she draws all the loose threads together in this full-bodied plot."--"The Washington Post""" "A wonderful, thought-provoking mystery by a brilliant new British writer."--"The San Diego Union-Tribune" "Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell will respond to Minette Walters's deft touch and psychological suspense and appreciate her ability to depict complex and sympathetic women characters."--"Minneapolis Star-Tribune" "A splendid mystery...compulsively readable." --"Denver Post" "Ambitious...Eerie...Fascinating." --"Los Angeles Times" "Thoroughly chilling...Gripping...Disturbing." --"Orlando Sentinel" "Walters scores again...builds quickly to high speed and stays there." --"Rocky Mountain News"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Scold's Bridle on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top