Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Science of Appearances
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Praise for Jacinta Halloran'Jacinta Halloran is one of our finest proponents of moral realism ... Her fine analytical intelligence is matched by compelling, rhythmic prose.' - Amanda LohreySelling Points* An atmospheric and moving historical novel about family dynamics and buried secrets* set during the mid 1940s and 1950s, it follows the lives of twins Dominic and Mary, and the different paths they forge* for fans of Kate Grenville, Emily Bitto, and Amanda Lohrey

About the Author

Jacinta Halloran is a Melbourne based writer and GP. She has written on medical science for The Sunday Age, and her short stories have been published in New Australian Stories 2 and The Pen and the Stethoscope. A former board member for the Stella Prize for Women's Writing, Jacinta is also involved as a speaker in the Stella Schools Program. Her first novel, Dissection (2008), was shortlisted for the Victorian Premier's Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript, and her second, Pilgrimage (2012), was shortlisted for the Barbara Jefferis Award.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Science of Appearances on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top