Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Scarlet Tides
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

David Hair, an award-winning writer of fantasy, has been inspired by his travels around the globe. He was born in New Zealand and after spending time in Britain and Europe, he moved to India for several years, which sparked both the Moontide Quartet and the Ravana series. He now lives in Bangkok, Thailand. His epic fantasy sagas The Moontide Quartet and The Sunsurge Quartet, and The Return of Ravana, his retelling of the Indian epic The Ramayana, are all published by Jo Fletcher Books.

Reviews

'Hair spins a satisfying fantasy that [...] is a sort of mashup of J.R.R. Tolkien and Henry Kissinger' Kirkus. * Kirkus * 'Hair plays it right ... this could turn into a must read series in a hurry. 4/5' Fantasy Review Barn. * Fantasy Review Barn * 'Continues a fantastic epic fantasy series with a great cast, immersive world, and fascinating system of magic that builds to a stunning several-hundred page conclusion in the vein of Steven Erikson, where everything possible happens to everyone. He improved on everything that made Mage's Blood so good and added even more oomph to it. I cannot wait to start Unholy War. Read. This. Series' A Bitter Draft. * A Bitter Draft * 'An excellent follow up to the first novel, continuing the tradition of vivid, dynamic characters and terrific world building ... Readers of epic fantasy should definitely check out this series. 4.5/5' The BiblioSanctum. * BiblioSanctum * 'The Scarlet Tides represents modern epic fantasy at its best.' Fantasy Book Critic. * Fantasy Book Critic * The Moontide Quartet has everything I am looking for when I want a truly epic feel * Fantasy Review Barn * A complex world populated by a rich and diverse cast of characters . . . There's a little something for everyone here - conspiracies, political backstabbing, high magic, swordplay, a smattering of romance, and more . . .Recommended for fans of George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss * Monster Librarian * A remarkable series * SFFANZ * The Moontide Quartet is perhaps the most understated fantasy series currently being written. It features a wide, diverse cast of characters spread out over dual continents. Focusing on a clash of civilisations storyline, David Hair offers a tale that encapsulates epic fantasy to its entirety * Fantasy Book Critic, The Year's Top Ten * Scarlet Tides is still a heavy tome with lots of excellent story inside of it. The magic system becomes even more fleshed out as things are revealed, the world grows with new locations and characters, and a fun level of "what next" to the story * Novelnaut * A must read series * Fantasy Review Barn * Scarlet Tides has been compared to great fantasy epics such as A Song of Ice and Fire and The Wheel of Time, and it easily earns it place amongst them * Fanbase Press * Scarlet Tides continues a fantastic epic fantasy series with a great cast, immersive world, and fascinating system of magic that builds to a stunning several-hundred page conclusion in the vein of Steven Erikson, where everything possible happens to everyone. He improved on everything that made Mage's Blood so good and added even more oomph to it. I cannot wait to start Unholy War. Read. This. Series. * A Bitter Draft * an excellent follow up to the first novel, continuing the tradition of vivid, dynamic characters and terrific world building . . . Readers of epic fantasy should definitely check out this series * Bibliosanctum * Overall, Scarlet Tides represents modern epic fantasy at its best * Fantasy Book Critic * Hair spins a satisfying fantasy that, in some aspects, is a sort of mashup of J.R.R. Tolkien and Henry Kissinger . . . believable, complete and utterly satisfying . . . Fans of the series will be eager to see what comes next * Kirkus * Scarlet Tides is simply faster, better and even more satisfying that its prequel. * Upcoming4.Me *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Scarlet Tides: The Moontide Quartet Book 2 (The Moontide Quartet) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top