COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Rover and the Big Fat Baby
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A hilarious Rover adventure for young readers from the Booker Prize-winning author Roddy Doyle and illustrated by Chris Judge.

About the Author

Bestselling author Roddy Doyle is acclaimed across the world. He was born in Dublin in 1958 and still lives there today. He has won many awards for his writing, including the Booker Prize and a BAFTA for Best Screenplay. He has also won the Irish Children's Book of the Year and was shortlisted for the prestigious CILIP Carnegie Medal. His novel The Commitments was turned into a blockbuster film directed by Alan Parker and opened as a musical in 2013 to rave reviews. Rover and the Big Fat Baby is his eighth novel for children and the fourth book in the series which began with The Giggler Treatment. Chris Judge is an illustrator, artist and children's picture-book author based in Dublin, Ireland. His work is a mixture of illustration, painting and design, and his first picture book, The Lonely Beast (Andersen Press), won the 2011 Supersavers Irish Children's Book of the Year. He illustrates the Danger is everywhere series (Penguin) in collaboration with David O'Doherty, and illustrated Roddy Doyle's 2014 children's novel Brilliant.

Reviews

"A bracingly rude dose of fun." --Publishers Weekly on The Giggler Treatment
"Fans of Dav Pilkey, Jon Scieszka, and Lemony Snicket will appreciate this zany, irreverent story that spoofs literary and bookmaking conventions and includes references to Harry Potter, dog poo, and monkeys' bums." --School Library Journal on Rover Saves Christmas
"Roddy Doyle is an absolute genius!" --J.K. Rowling on The Giggler Treatment

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rover and the Big Fat Baby on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top