SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A breathtakingly compelling story of a legion at war in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow

About the Author

MC Scott taught veterinary surgery at the universities of Cambridge and Dublin before taking up a career as a novelist. Now founder and Chair of the Historical Writers' Association, her novels have been shortlisted for the Orange Prize, nominated for an Edgar Award and translated into over twenty languages. In addition to the bestselling Boudica series, Scott is the author of an acclaimed sequence of Roman novels featuring the emperor's spy, Sebastos Pantera. Visit: www.mcscott.co.uk For the Historical Writers' Association, see: www.TheHWA.co.uk

Reviews

"This is a book that honours all those who have fought for a cause. It is a tale that shines like the Eagle at its heart.I suspect that no one else writes like MC Scott. I'm certain plenty wish they could." Giles Kristian "Brutal, touching, learned and above all captivating. This story of defeat and victory in Rome's war with Parthia had me hooked from the first page." Tony Riches "Gladiator meets Tinker Tailor in a baroque landscape" Robert Low "M.C.Scott stakes a bold claim to a place in the canon of cherished adventures. Rome: The Eagle of the Twelfth succeeds thrillingly. It's gripping, absorbing, and thoroughly entertaining, right to the last moment of desperate action and decision." Robert Wilton "Stirring stuff written by a lady who has proved her worth over and over again, rivalling any other offerings by popular male writers such as Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow." Shropshire Star

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth: Rome 3 (Rome) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top