Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Road Fever
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $19.95
Tim Cahill has taken on the world s bold horizons from the front seat of a GM truck. More specifically, he s driven this truck from the southern-most point in the Western Hemisphere ierra del Fuego in Chile to the oil fields of the Arctic Circle, as far north as you can get without being polar bear lunch. he distance is 15,000 miles. The speed? A Guiness Book of World Records twenty-three and a half days. Road Fever is the hilarious account of this preposterous journey, a breathtaking tour of North and South America, as well as a veritable how-to of pulling off such a delicious scam. Cahill doesn t only give us a travelogue (God forbid!); he also relates how he got countless others to abet his plot. or example, what do you have to do for GM to not only donate a truck for this effort, but airlift the darn thing all the way down Chile? ho do you call to get a full military escort through the Nicaraguan jungle? hat does Fuji want for all that free film? nd snack food- Is it really possible to keep ice cream from melting for over three weeks? im Cahill drove and drove and then drove some more from one desolate spot to another in order to put his name into the re
Product Details

Promotional Information

Extreme travel writing for fans of Bill Bryson, Peter Moore, P.J. O'Rourke, Tim Moore.

About the Author

Tim Cahill is the author of seven books, including A Wolverine Is Eating My Leg, Pecked to Death by Ducks, Jaguars Ripped My Flesh and Hold the Enlightenment. He is an editor at large for Outside magazine, and his work appears in National Geographic Adventure, The New York Times Book Review, and other national publications. He lives in Montana.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Road Fever on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top