Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Ritual
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

From Britain's 'master of horror', Adam Nevill, comes The Ritual, winner of the August Derleth Award and perfect for fans of Stephen King. In the forests of Scandinavia, an ancient presence starts its nightmare hunt once again . . .

About the Author

Adam Nevill was born in England, in 1969 and grew up in England and New Zealand. He is the author of five novels of supernatural horror: Banquet for the Damned, Apartment 16, The Ritual, Last Days and House of Small Shadows. He lives in Birmingham and can be contacted through www.adamlgnevill.com

Reviews

This novel grabs from the very first page, refuses to be laid aside, and carries the hapless reader, exhausted and wrung out, to the very last sentence. * The Guardian *
Often horror loses its power when the evil is given a face; in this case it only gets more disturbing. * The Sunday Times *
With The Ritual Nevill has crafted some of the tensest scariest horror this reviewer has read for years. * SFX *
The Ritual by Adam Nevill is a mind-twisting journey into the dark backwoods of terror. Deeply disturbing and absolutely riveting. -- Jonathan Maberry, New York Times Bestselling author of Dead of Night and The King of Plagues
Nevill makes the natural world deeply menacing, using the power of suggestion rather than explicit images to create a growing claustrophobic feeling as the difficult journey to return to some semblance of civilization embeds the quartet only further in the grasp of primal evil. * Publishers Weekly *
If you want something to make you scared of going into the deep, dark woods then I would highly recommend you pick up The Ritual. The Gruffalo it ain't! * Geek Syndicate *
It has been over a week now since I finished this book and it has really stayed with me and I find myself thinking about it on numerous occasions, and this is another very good sign. * Fantasy Book Review *
The Ritual didn't just stop at sending a shiver down my spine, carrying on past that to leave me feeling all unsettled and resolved to stay away from large unexplored woods. A horror novel that leaves you feeling melancholy and thoughtful (as well as just plain scared); Neville is rapidly cementing his position as an author worth watching. * Graeme's Fantasy Book Review *
The Ritual, is now one of my all time favourite books, for me personally this is a powerful book that ticks every box in horror writing. * Gingernuts of Horror *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Ritual on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top