SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Risky Business
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

This is the essential Al Alvarez - the only book to contain the full range of his writing and the one book all his fans will want Includes Alvarez on some of the literary greats of the 20th century: Jean Rhys, Sylvia Plath, Philip Roth, Alice Munro, Philip Larkin For fans of Frank Kermode, Martin Amis's The War Against Cliche and James Wood's The Irresponsible Self

About the Author

Al Alvarez is a poet, novelist, literary critic, anthologist, and author of many highly praised non-fiction books on topics ranging from suicide, divorce, and dreams - The Savage God, Life After Marriage, Night- to poker, North Sea oil, and mountaineering - The Biggest Game in Town, Offshore, Feeding the Rat. His most recent books are New and Selected Poems and The Writer's Voice. He lives in London.

Reviews

'If you want a reminder of what writing is really about, you have only to turn to an elegant little book of essays' Robert McCrum on The Writer's Voice 'Is there a more charming literary companion than Al Alvarez?' Spectator

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Risky Business: People, Pastimes, Poker and Books on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top