SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Renegade
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

Reviews

"The first of the President Obama books-and a good one-insightful, thorough, and straight." --Ben Bradlee, "Washington Post" "If you really want to know what happened inside the Obama campaign, this is the one book that will take you there. My jaw dropped time and time again reading details that, despite the coverage, were never revealed in the long campaign. A clear-eyed, up-close look at the campaign, "Renegade" is the one Obama book that should not be missed."--Michele Norris, All Things Considered "A superb achievement. With an almost painterly eye, compelling insights, and extraordinary access to Barack Obama and his inner circle, Richard Wolffe's "Renegade" tells the hidden, dramatic story of the 2008 campaign and also reveals much we did not know about the 44th president's life before politics. Wolffe's brisk, well-written narrative is fully in the tradition of Theodore White and Richard Ben Cramer, capturing a pivotal presidential contest dominated by one of the most luminous figures in modern American history."--Michael Beschloss, author of "Presidential Courage" "Many journalists covered the 2008 presidential campaign for newsrooms and blogvilles. Not the intrepid Richard Wolffe. With gumshoe persistence he tracked Barack Obama's historic march to victory with grace and cunning. Renegade offers a deft mix of biography, personal reflection, British wit, and old-style journalism. Destined to be a classic in its genre."--Douglas Brinkley, professor of history, Rice University "Politics is a lot like basketball-complete with drives up the middle, clutch rebounding, and smart head fakes. In Renegade, Richard Wolffe takes us inside the game through unparalleled access to candidate-turned-president Obama and through his own canny eye and wit. I learned something new on practically every page."--Gwen Ifill, Washington Week in Review and The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer "This is an insightful, unusually moving, ful

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Renegade: The Making of a President on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top