Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Rag and Bone

Product Details

About the Author

James R. Benn is the author of ten books in the Billy Boyle series: "Billy Boyle," "The First Wave," "Blood Alone," "Evil for Evil," "Rag and Bone," "A Mortal Terror," "Death s Door," "A Blind Goddess," "The Rest Is Silence," and "The White Ghost." A librarian for many years, he lives in Hadlyme, Connecticut, with his wife, Deborah Mandel. "From the Trade Paperback edition.""


Praise for "Rag and Bone" Stark and poignant. "The New York Times Book Review" Billy Boyle is a corker. "The Seattle Times" Stellar . . . Benn excels at depicting the impact of war on London the bricks from bombed buildings piled neatly on the streets, families living in Tube stations, 'the odor of the Blitz.' "Publishers Weekly," Starred Review Graceful plotting, a strong supporting cast and a modern take on 40s dialogue all come together to make the Billy Boyle series one of the finest perhaps the finest of contemporary period mysteries. "BookPage" "From the Trade Paperback edition.""

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top