SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Race to the End of the World
By

Rating
New or Used: $20.00
A map of the world? Why did the King need one of those? Besides, everyone knew that if you went too far in either direction you'd fall off the edge, and if that didn't kill you Genesi the dragon of death would be waiting. The King is determined to discover what lies beyond the known world, and has promised a handsome prize to the ship's captain who can bring him a map of the whole globe. To do that, they'll need mapmakers - and 14-year-old Quinn is shocked to be one of the chosen. While his older brothers long for adventure, Quinn is content with a quiet life on the farm, but when word of his special talent gets out, he has no choice but to pack his bags and join the mismatched crew of slaves and stowaways on board the Libertas. The other competitors will do anything to win, but the greatest danger may come from the strange sea monster hot on their tail or the mysterious unchartered lands for which they are bound. Nobody knows what lies off the edge of the map, but Quinn is about to find out that it's more than anyone bargained for ...
Product Details

About the Author

A.L. Tait grew up dreaming of world domination. Unfortunately, at the time there were only alphabet sisters B.L. and C.A. and long-suffering brother M.D.M. to practise on ... and parents who didn't look kindly upon sword fights, plank-walking or thumbscrews. But dreams don't die and THE MAPMAKER CHRONICLES, the author's first series of books for children, is the result. A.L. lives in country New South Wales with a family, a garden and four goldfish. A.L. Tait writes fiction and non-fiction for adults under another name.

Reviews

Not since Emily Rodda's Deltora Quest series has there been such an exciting adventure tale from an Australian author. - Readings

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Race to the End of the World: The Mapmaker Chronicles Book 1 - a bestselling adventure for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan (The Mapmaker Chronicles) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top