SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Quicksilver Twilight (The Quicksilver Trilogy, Book 3)
By

Rating
New or Used: 2 copies from $15.95
;
New or Used: 2 copies from $15.95
Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Final volume in the powerful new fantasy adventure from Stan Nicholls, the British author of the internationally acclaimed Orcs series. / Stan Nicholls is the author of the internationally acclaimed Orcs series / Spectacular magic, action, adventure and political intrigue / Will appeal to readers of Raymond E Feist and David Gemmell / Birmingham based: available for author events / Competition: Raymond E. Feist, David Gemmel

About the Author

Stan Nicholls has been a full-time writer since 1981. He is the author of many novels and short stories but is best-known for the internationally acclaimed Orcs: First Blood series. His journalism has appeared in the Guardian, the Independent, the Daily Mirror, Time Out, Sight and Sound, Rolling Stone, SFX and Locus among many others. Stan has worked for a number of specialist and general bookshops and was the first manager of the London branch of Forbidden Planet. He lives in the West Midlands with his wife, Anne Gay.

Reviews

Praise for the Quicksilver Trilogy: '"Quicksilver Rising" is brilliantly conceived and beautifully constructed. From the first gripping action scene it had me hooked. It has all the ingredients to become a classic of the genre.' David Gemmell 'Nicholls tells a story into which the reader is dragged as willing victim. He has an eye for action and character, keeps the pace high, plot finely tuned and pages turning; and in "Quicksilver Rising" has delivered a hugely entertaining read.' James Barclay 'Stan Nicholls puts modern dialogue into the mouths of high fantasy characters and echoes of our politics into the kingdoms he creates. Easily as much fun as you'd expect.' Jon Courtenay Grimwood, Guardian 'Nicholls knows his stuff ! deft characterization ! full of action, magic, romance and politics.' Starburst Exhilarating, innovative fantasy writing ! delivered with tremendous panache.' Publishing News 'A cracking blend of high fantasy adventure and thought-provoking political thriller -- a real feast for intelligent imaginations.' Louise Cooper 'Fast-paced, high adventure ! a bare-knuckle fight with a magic punch.' Mark Chadbourn

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Quicksilver Twilight (The Quicksilver Trilogy, Book 3) (The Quicksilver Trilogy) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top