Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Quantum
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Tom Grace was born, raised, and still lives in Michigan. He studied architecture at the University of Michigan, where he developed his strict eye for detail. His superior knowledge of technology has found its way into his writing and has earned him tremendous acclaim as a result.

Tom Grace lives with his wife, five children and a yellow Labrador. His interests are architecture and current affairs; he also enjoys scuba diving, martial arts and running marathons.

Reviews

Nolan Kilkenny, former Navy SEAL, computer expert, and all-around hero, is back (after Spyder Web), and this time he!s fighting Russians who threaten to upset the world!s economic order. Physicist Ted Sandstrom!s new invention, a device that can harness the energy of quantum power cells, has the potential to change the technologies of the modern industrial world. Victor Orlov, one of Russia!s new capitalist elite, orders the theft of Sandstrom!s research with the intention of developing the technology and reaping billions in patents. Ruthlessly killing all who stand in his way, Orlov and his Spetsnaz mercenary thugs seem unstoppable"until Kilkenny is called upon to try. Grace!s second high-tech thriller again offers international intrigue, believable technical wizardry, relatively complex characters, and plenty of suspense. Fans of Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler won!t be disappointed and should be watching for Kilkenny!s next appearance. [Previewed in Prepub Alert, LJ 4/1/00.]"Rebecca House Stankowski, Purdue Univ. Calumet Lib., Hammond, IN Copyright 2000 Cahners Business Information.

In 1948, a German ‚migr‚ scientist, one of the greatest thinkers of all time, is killed before he can publish the work that would have made him a household name. When his work (and body) is unearthed 50 years later, it, combined with current work done by a University of Michigan scientist, might change the world by creating a quantum power cell that will render all other forms of energy obsolete. Seeing the potential of becoming the world's most powerful man by owning this technology, Russian billionaire Victor Orlov arranges to have the research stolen and the scientists destroyed. Enter Nolan Kilkenny, an ex-Navy SEAL turned scientific researcher who finds himself inadvertently immersed in this world of international intrigue and is the only one who can halt Orlov's bid for supremacy. O'Connell's reading is unenthusiastic and uninspired. He liberally employs a Peter Lorre impersonation as a generic foreign accent regardless of whether the character is German or Russian. Simultaneous release with the Warner hardcover (Forecasts, July 24). (Aug.) Copyright 2000 Cahners Business Information.

Praise for The Secret Cardinal:

'An absorbing, carefully plotted adventure beautifully executed by Tom Grace - sure to hit the bestseller lists.' Clive Cussler

'A truly believable hero...Kilkenny is a little Jack Ryan, a little Dirk Pitt.' San Francisco Examiner

`Grace's prose recalls Ian Fleming at his most lean.' Publishers Weekly

Praise for Quantum:
`Thrillers don't get much better than this- an utterly riveting adventure.'

`A very flowing and enthralling read, action-packed from start to finish.'
Bradford Telegraph & Argus

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Quantum on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top