Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Princess of the Wild Swans
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Diane Zahler is the author of The Thirteenth Princess, A True Princess, and Princess of the Wild Swans. Her books have been praised for their "delicious descriptions" (Kirkus Reviews) and their "gratifying depth" (Publishers Weekly). Diane lives with her husband in New York's Harlem Valley, in an old farmhouse held together by magic spells and duct tape.

Reviews

"As with her other fairy-tale interpretations, Zahler shines in her ability to set an exquisite scene."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Fans of Jessica Day George and Gail Carson Levine will enjoy Zahler's light, lyrical prose, as well as her stalwart and true heroine and strong secondary characters, all of which make this fairly straightforward retelling of Grimm's "The Six Swans" fun to read."--Booklist
"Engaging and entertaining. A pleasant magical outing."--Kirkus Reviews
A suspenseful climax leads to a happy conclusion. Fans of Gail Carson Levine's "Princess Tales" series who are ready for something longer and more novelistic will love this tale--School Library Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Princess of the Wild Swans on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top