COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Potkin and Stubbs
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A brilliant new series bursts onto the scene filled with ghostly goings-on and an unusual investigative duo. With illustrations from Karl Mountford. Longlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2020. Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens.

About the Author

Sophie Green writes children's fiction and short stories. She has a degree in zoology and an interest in folklore. She was born and still lives in Suffolk and works as a children's librarian in the public library service. Her first novel, unpublished, The Last Giant, was shortlisted for the Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction Competition in 2011. Her short stories have been highly commended for the Bridport Prize 2012, longlisted for BBC Opening Lines in 2013 and 2015 and won second prize in Words with Jam in 2014. Before publication Potkin and Stubbs was shortlisted for the Bath Children's Novel Award for emerging novelists. Karl James Mountford was born in Germany and is now a full-time illustrator based in Wales, UK. He studied Illustration at Swansea College of Art and was also the artist in residence there while studying for his M.A. in Visual Communication. He now spends most of his day illustrating all types of awesome stories and genres.

Reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed Potkin and Stubbs, an atmospheric page turner with a hauntingly good mystery at its heart. I very much look forward to future adventures in the series. -- Gareth P Jones
The setting feels monochrome and atmospheric which encapsulates the story giving it a timeless, vintage quality and a slightly unique feel. It will easily hook you in and then sucker punch you at the end. this book is not just good ... it's BRILLIANT * Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books *
Fresh and unusual -- Chris Priestley

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Potkin and Stubbs on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top