SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Planet as Self
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Sky McCain is a US citizen living in Devon, UK. He has a BA History from Boston College, US and MA in Values in the Environment from Lancaster University, UK

Reviews

Nurtured by rich personal experiences of nature and much critical reading, the author develops deeply challenging reflections about our attitude to planet Earth and the web of life. He shows how our cultural worldview requires a radical paradigm shift - a new awakening and awareness that moves from an egocentric to an ecocentric consciousness and life stance. An incisive and most helpful guide for developing an Earth-centred spirituality that is integral and holistic, collaborative rather than competitive, enabling us to become partners and co-creators of Gaia. May this inspiring book find many readers, especially among the young. (Ursula King, Professor Emerita of Theology and Religious Studies, University of Bristol) In the tradition of Thomas Berry and Matthew Fox, Sky McCain's book Earthen Spirituality is taking us by the shoulders, giving us a rough shake, and shouting in our faces, "The redemption of humankind lies not with right relationship with some father god in the sky, but in right relationship with our mother the Earth." His book is an articulate and moving cry for a new and global religious reformation, a call to return to sanity that touches not only our bodies and minds, but our spirits as well. (John R. Mabry, former editor CREATION SPIRITUALITY magazine)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Planet as Self: An Earthen Spirituality on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top