SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Pawn Traders
By

Rating
Twenty-something Jess Bahr is a sweet but determined good girl at heart. A young woman in a big city, she's ready for the challenges of the dynamic and cutthroat corporate world of external recruitment agencies. Her first assignments are a challenge, to say the least, and then she meets her mentor Verity James, a woman epitomizing the industry's look-but who is also superficial, self-serving, and scheming. Fortunately, Jess is able to forge other workplace friendships that make her time more bearable, including one with Sebastian, the stereotypical impeccable gay guy. But as workplace challenges unfold over the following months, she quickly learns the industry can be unscrupulous. Her distress is compounded when another junior recruiter starts copying her every move. As things go from bad to worse, she questions what drew her to this business in the first place. And when things take a shockingly violent turn, Jess doesn't need any more convincing-and seeks a more permanent escape. In the vein of Jennifer Weiner, Dina Silver, and Stephanie Haddad, "Pawn Traders" is a compelling tale about corporate greed and finding the resilience to carve your own path.
Product Details

About the Author

Danielle Raynor spent thirteen years in the recruitment industry, working primarily with clients in the legal field, and ten years in the hospitality industry. She obtained a bachelor of international business degree, as well as a professional diploma in HR consulting. She is currently in the final stages of a postgraduate diploma in psychology. For the last twenty years, she has directed her time and energies toward study, travel, work, and, more recently, the world of triathlon. Finally pursuing her love of writing again, she offers "Pawn Traders" as her first novel. She shares a house in sunny Brisbane with a grumpy ten year old Burmese.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pawn Traders on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top