Australasia's Biggest Online Store

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Paper
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Salman Rushdie, Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Orhan Pamuk

About the Author

Bahiyyih Nakhjavani is a Persian writer educated in the UK and US. She now lives in Belgium where she teaches European and American literature. She has also written for documentary film, and lectures internationally on the arts and the Baha'i faith. Her first novel, The Saddlebag, is also published by Bloomsbury.

Reviews

'Nakhjavani's language has a subtly wrought simplicity that serves to emphasise her themes, and her argument for the sanctity of the written word is tightly woven into a vivid tapestry of characters and situations ... Nakhjavani has mastered a kind of narrative detachment' Times Literary Supplement 'Nakhjavani's language is as beautiful as the scenes she describes, a litany of names and places, beliefs and deities' Scotland on Sunday 'Nakhjavani displays a love of storytelling almost for its own sake' Literary Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Paper on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top