COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

One of Us
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Tawni O'Dell is the New York Times bestselling author of four novels, including Back Roads, which was an Oprah's Book Club pick and a Book-of-the-Month Club Main Selection. She is also a contributor to several anthologies, including Becoming Myself: Reflections on Growing Up Female. Her works have been published in more than forty countries.

Reviews

"With deft prose, authenticity of character, and sheer tenderness, O'Dell...is the absolute master of her craft." -- The Denver Post
"Poignant...achingly beautiful prose...remarkable." -- San Diego Union
"Rich, compassionate storytelling." -- Entertainment Weekly
"Triumphantly fulfilling the promise of her bestselling debut, O'Dell examines the tangled, enduring bonds of family and community in a Pennsylvania mining town...[a] searing, tragic vision of working-class people...Powerful and uncompromising, yet radiant with love, this one's pretty close to a masterpiece." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Riveting storytelling and genuine emotional punch...excellent." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"A masterfully unfolded, absolutely engrossing story as smart and sassy as it is wise...love [is] at the heart of it all, in crisp, insightful prose that sweeps the reader along. A knockout." -- Booklist (starred review)
"Her hard-hitting, well-crafted story packs a wallop." -- Library Journal
"Another gem." -- People
"A well-written psychological thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn and Daniel Woodrell." * Library Journal ("Summer Suspense" spotlight) *
"An evocative novel about murder and intrigue in a small mining town in which secrets and lies from the past threaten to destroy the very fabric of the community. Compulsively readable." -- Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of ORPHAN TRAIN
"A gritty tale of vengeance." * Kirkus Reviews *
"A fearless exploration of the line between mental illness and true evil, a place many thriller writers visit but without the kind of fearless insights O'Dell reveals in this powerful novel." * The New York Times Book Review *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top