Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Now in November
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Josephine Winslow Johnson, (1910-1990), was the author of eleven books of fiction, poetry, and essays. She won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 1935 at age 24 for her first novel, Now in November.

Reviews

'Very beautiful prose, simple yet bright with imagery and so distinctive that one could mistake no single paragraph for the work of any other writer. Johnson belongs in the tradition of Emily Bronte and Emily Dickinson' * New York Times Book Review *
'First published in 1934, five years before The Grapes of Wrath, its calm, near Biblical rural voice won the Missouri-born 24-year-old author a deserved Pulitzer Prize' * Irish Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Now in November on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top