COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Nobody's Sweetheart Now
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Maggie Robinson is a former teacher, library clerk and mother of four who woke up in the middle of the night absolutely compelled to create the perfect man and use as many adjectives and adverbs as possible doing so. A transplanted New Yorker, she lives with her not-quite-perfect husband in Maine, where the cold winters are ideal for staying indoors and writing.

Reviews

"A lively debut filled with local color, red herrings, both sprightly and spritely characters, a smidgen of social commentary, and a climactic surprise."--Kirkus Reviews
"Set in England in 1924, this promising series launch...is...frothy fun."--Publishers Weekly
"Nobody's Sweetheart Now is a clever, charming mystery that perfectly captures 1920s society...sure to appeal to fans of Ashley Weaver or Rhys Bowen. Likable characters, a well-paced plot and an intriguing detective make Nobody's Sweetheart Now an excellent first entry in this delightful mystery series from Maggie Robinson."--Jessica Howard "Shelf Awareness "

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top