SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Nadia Knows Best
By

Rating
The bigger the mistake, the bigger the temptation...When Nadia Kinsella meets Jay Tiernan, she's tempted. Of course she is. Stranded together while a snowstorm rages outside ... who would ever know? But Nadia's already been together with Laurie for years-they're practically childhood sweethearts. Okay, so maybe she doesn't get to see much of him these days, but she can' t betray him. When Laurie dumps her to move to America to pursue his modeling career, Nadia runs into Jay again and the sparks from their first encounter are still there. But just as their budding relationship is about to take off, Laurie returns and he wants Nadia back. Stuck between a rock and a hard place (or two gorgeous guys), let's just hope that Nadia really does know best... British chick lit and a great romantic book, Nadia Knows Best has a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of fun. Fans of Meg Cabot, Sophie Kinsella and Love Actually will be rooting for Nadia to find her happily ever after.What readers are saying about Nadia Knows Best "fun, fast, lovely""family shenanigans, tough issues, difficult exes and A LOVELY ROMANCE""an awesome author and a true romantic!""Loved all the characters and the interweaving story lines.""If I had to use one word to describe Nadia Knows Best it would be DELIGHTFUL.""I have read this book countless times and never tire of the story or humour.""English wit and humour!""humorous, slightly sarcastic, and very entertaining to read.""I really admire the British women depicted in Mansell's books, they are strong and independent.""Grab this book and RUN to the beach! It will keep you entertained for hours."What reviewers are saying about Nadia Knows Best "Mansell's trademark wit and quirkiness is showcased in this fun chick-lit tale." Booklist..". outstanding. 4.5/5 stars, Reviewer Top Pick!" Night Owl Reviews "I heart Jill Mansell her books are filled with warm and funny characters whose journey to love pulls you along in its stream of warm-fuzzies and giggles." Drey's Library "Delightfully quirky and memorable..." Bellas Novella "Light and breezy... written with a playful sense of humor." Nights and Weekends"Fun, flirty and entertaining." Under the BoardwalkWhat everyone is saying about the queen of British chick lit, Jill Mansell: "Fans of chick lit - if you haven't read Mansell yet - what are you waiting for!?" A Bookworm's World"Pick this up at your peril: you won't get a thing done till it's finished." Heat magazine "A romantic romp full of larger-than-life characters." Express "Fast, furious and fabulous fun. To read it is to devour it." Company "Expect to run the gamut of emotions, as this book is both laugh-out-loud funny and tear-jerkingly sad. Basically, you won't put it down." New Woman "
Product Details

About the Author

With over 4 million copies sold, Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny romantic tales for women in the tradition of Jilly Cooper and Catherine Alliott. She worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.

Reviews

"I heart Jill Mansell-her books are filled with warm and funny characters whose journey to love pulls you along in its stream of warm-fuzzies and giggles." - Drey's Library

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Nadia Knows Best on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top