SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

My Best Friend's Life
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

Want what she's got? Think again... A high-concept and heartfelt romantic comedy for everyone who's ever fancied swapping lives. A more unlikely pairing you'd struggle to find, but Roxy Galloway and Ginny Wallis have been there for each other ever since they were five years old and Roxy beat up Kevin Smith for putting gum in Ginny's hair. Even though Roxy is now living the high life in London and Ginny is still at home in sleepy Farnham Hills, the bond is as deep as it ever was. But after her latest romantic disaster, Roxy decides she needs a city de-tox - no more London, no more reception work at high-class brothel The Seismic Lounge (guaranteed to make the earth move) and definitely no more men. Ginny's so far in a rut she needs a pair of Roxy's thigh-high boots to clamber out. Dating Andrew for 12 long years and stamping books at the local library, she's craving a walk on the wild side. So they swap lives. For Ginny, it's a whirl of champagne and parties in the lap of luxury. For Roxy, it's a case of terminal boredom in the local pub. But the strangest things can happen in the most unlikely of places! / Strong new jacket direction for this author who's a true comic gem. / High-concept life swap novel for fans of Jane Green and Marian Keyes. / Author's weekly column in the Daily Record is seen by 1.5m readers. / Featured title in AVON's Closer book club - over 650k readers. All bookshop, independent and library sales to Gardners Books www.gardners.com http://pubeasy.books.gardners.com Customer Care Tel: +44 (0)1323 521777 Customer Care Fax: +44 (0)1323 521666 Gardcall: 01323 521444 www.avon-books.co.uk avon@harpercollins.co.uk / Competition: Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes, Melissa Nathan, Chris Manby

About the Author

For much of Shari's working life she was a nightclub manager, standing on club doors arguing with crazy drunk people in Glasgow and Shanghai. She also ran a leisure complex in Hong Kong, a position that, given her ample curves, made her the fattest health club manager in South East Asia. However, one March day in 2000, she got her first book deal. Ten minutes later she discovered that she was pregnant. Two children, stretch marks and oh-my-God-the-cellulite later, Shari now spends her days writing books, screenplays and two weekly columns for the Daily Record. It's great! but she does miss the crazy drunk people!

Reviews

Praise for Shari Low: 'Hilariously addictive.' Closer Magazine 'Great fun from start to finish.' Jenny Colgan, author of West End Girls and Do You Remember the First Time? 'There are just two words for Shari Low: utterly hilarious. I laughed like a drain.' Carmen Reid, author of The Personal Shopper and Three in a Bed 'I raved about Shari Low's last book, The Motherhood Walk of Fame, but if it's possible, I loved this new one even more ... an absolutely hilarious tale of two girls who set out to find out if the grass is greener on the best friend's side of the hill ... a brilliant read that keeps your attention right up until the end.' www.bookbag.co.uk 'feisty fun' The Mirror 'A thrilling page turner that grabs your attention from the off. Highly recommended.' The Sun

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling My Best Friend's Life on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top