SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Murder at Honeychurch Hall
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

HANNAH DENNISON began her writing career in 1977 as a trainee reporter for a small West Country newspaper in Devon, England. Hannah is a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, the Willamette Writers, British Crime Writers' Association and Toastmasters International. Hannah is the author of the Vicky Hill mysteries, published by Berkley Prime Crime; Murder at Honeychurch Hall is her first time being published in hardcover.

Reviews

"A New Reading Delight Featuring Antique Shows, Romance Novels, Quirky Characters and Murder!" --Fresh Fiction"Dennison has created a fun world of tabloid gossip, romance tropes, eccentric neighbors, family drama, and antiques. I look forward to more adventures from Kat & Iris." --Johnny Cake Reads"Hannah Dennison's Murder at Honeychurch Hall is a light, funny mystery that would be perfect for the beach or a rainy weekend at home." --How Mysterious!"A cozy mystery novel at its finest... Hannah Dennison has created a story with a nice balance of English charm at a quirky country manor with a cast of characters that all have cause to be murder suspects." --Night Owl Reviews"Dennison's book is fast and funny and a little sexy to boot" --Chicago Tribune's Printers Row Journal"Dennison launches a new series with a potpourri of sentimentality and suspense. It all works since the dryly self-deprecating heroine keeps herself centered in spite of the zaniness around her." --Kirkus Review"Dennison keeps the twists and turns coming fast and furious" --Bookpage"This upstairs downstairs cozy should please Downton Abbey fans" --Publishers Weekly"The first in a new series by Dennison is a humor-laden blend of antiques, celebrity adulation, and old-style British Cozy. Fans of Alan Bradley or G.M. Malliet would savor. A romance novel embedded in the cozy mystery makes it especially fun" --Library Journal"With believable characters, a modern take on manor-house life, a juicy subplot involving Kat's mother, and a possible love interest, this is a good start to a new series." --Booklist"Establishes Hannah Dennison as the mistress of hilarious British mysteries. Fabulous fun. As off-the-wall and clever as Sarah Caudwell." --Carolyn Hart, author of Ghost Gone Wild"A delight. Kept me up all night because I couldn't put it down." --Dorothy Cannell"This is the perfect classic English village mystery, but with the addition of charm, wit and a thoroughly modern touch. Pour yourself a cup of tea, curl up on the couch and enjoy!" --Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author"Downton Abbey was yesterday, Murder at Honeychurch Hall lifts the lid on today's grand country estate in all its tarnished, scheming, inbred, deranged glory. With lords and ladies, cooks and butlers, romance writers and priceless teddy bears, Hannah Dennison's Devon caper is a riot and the mystery itself keeps those pages turning right to the end." --Catriona McPherson, author of the Dandy Gilver series"A classic country house mystery with a present day tabloid sensibility, cracking pace and acerbic humor--not to mention an entirely original cast of British eccentrics. And I did not guess whodunit. Please, please, let there be a sequel!" --Harley Jane Kozak, Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity Award-winning author of A Date You Can't Refuse"Downton Abbey meets Midsomer Murders in this lively and entertaining series debut." --Marcia Talley, award-winning author of the Hannah Ives mystery series"A rousing romp through the English countryside. Filled with quirky characters and hilarious antics, this page-turner will leave you breathless!" --Julie Hyzy, New York Times bestselling author of the White House Chef Mysteries and the Manor House Mystery series"Kat Stanford and her mother exchange laugh out loud one-liners and make a delightful duo as they solve a multi-layered mystery that kept surprising me right up until the end. Fantastic!" --Jenn McKinlay, New York Times bestselling author of the Cupcake mysteries, London Hat Shop mysteries, and the Library Lover's mysteries"When she goes to the aid of her much loved but often irritating mother, Kat copes with aplomb with secrets old and new. A fun read." --Carola Dunn, bestselling and award winning author of the Daisy Dalrymple and Cornish Mysteries.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Murder at Honeychurch Hall: A Mystery (Honeychurch Hall) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top