Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Mummy's Little Girl
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The moving, unforgettable new novel from the author of the bestselling inspirational memoir 'The Little Prisoner' Life was never going to be easy for little Dani Sinclair... On a cold winter's night, a heavily pregnant teenage girl appears at a London hospital. She refuses to give her name, and gives birth to a baby girl. But immediately after the birth, she disappears, leaving the baby alone in the hospital. The child, named Dani after the midwife who delivered her, is put up for adoption. Twelve years later Dani is living with a foster family. A vulnerable and unworldly girl, Dani is an inconvenience and always being blamed for things that aren't her fault. After being wrongly accused of performing an act of petty childish spite, Dani is sent to a children's home. The home is full of difficult children, who bully and victimise Dani. Terrified of both the children and the grown-ups, she runs away. Dani spends several nights on the streets of London, begging for food. When a stranger offers her something to eat and a place to sleep, she accepts gratefully. But what she does not know is that this man is a brutal pimp who tries to drag Dani into a violent, drug-fuelled world of prostitution. Soon she is plunged into an unimaginable nightmare of abuse that she truly believes will never end. But there is one person out there searching for Dani; one person who has her best interests at heart; one person who will do anything to save her. It's just a matter of whether she can find her in time! Key title / Jane Elliott's true life story The Little Prisoner was a No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller in both paperback (19 weeks on the chart) and hardback (13 weeks) and it has sold over 400,000 copies to date. / Will appeal to readers of The Little Prisoner and Sadie as well as to fans of fiction by Kevin Lewis and Kitty Neale. / Competition: Kaitlyn, Kevin Lewis (TCM 67k); Nobody's Girl, Kitty Neale (TCM 63k); Frankie, Kevin Lewis (TCM 33k)

About the Author

Jane Elliott is the author of bestseller The Little Prisoner, in which she recalls her horrific childhood experiences. She first decided to tell her story to the police after taking inspiration from Dave Pelzer's powerful memoir, A Child Called It'. She became convinced she should not remain a silent victim but act against the evil stepfather who had kept her a virtual prisoner for so many years. Her first work of fiction, Sadie was published in 2007.

Reviews

Praise for 'The Little Prisoner': 'An inspirational page-turner.' Heat 'The devastating and moving true life story of Jane's life. A powerful read.' Best 'A tragic tale, yet filled with hope.' Woman 'This true story of an escape from a miserable childhood makes inspiring reading.' Woman & Home

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Mummy's Little Girl: A desperate race to save a lost child on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top