Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Midnight Reign
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Reviews

Hollywood stuntwoman Dawn Madison continues the search for her father, Frank, who went missing in Night Rising. With her team members, the psychic Kiko and the tech-savvy Breisi, she discovers an underground society for vampires, which could point to Frank's whereabouts and solve the vicious, vampirelike murders of two young women. Working with them in this quest is the mysterious Jonah Limpet, a man Dawn has yet to meet, who feeds them information and guides them toward their mutual goal. With a dark, dramatic, and erotic tone, Green writes a complex story featuring well-defined characters and more than enough noir mystery to keep readers enthralled. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Jim Butcher may enjoy. Recommended for fantasy collections. Copyright 2008 Reed Business Information.

Stuntwoman Dawn Madison continues her search for her father and her battle against the vampires infesting Hollywood in this uninspired sequel to 2007's Night Rising. Dawn is still dealing with the painful legacy of her beautiful movie star mother, Eva Claremont, and her fear that both her parents have lost their lives to L.A.'s undead underground. Now, hoping that the mysterious Jonah will lead her to the underground and her father, Dawn has to track down a killer who, like everyone else in L.A., wants to be famous. Along the way she'll have to decide whether she can trust her monster-hunting comrades, pill-popping psychic Kiko Daniels and chemistry wizard Breisi Montoya, or her friend Jacqueline, who bears an eerie resemblance to Eva. A preponderance of dangling plot points and red herrings may leave readers, like the heroine, on uncertain footing with no clear way to turn. (Feb.) Copyright 2007 Reed Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Midnight Reign (Vampire Babylon) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top