Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

New Zealand's Lowest Prices. Guaranteed

Map of Fates
By

Rating
-A Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens? Yes please.---TeenVogue.com. The second book in the Conspiracy of Us series is perfect for fans of Ally Carter and The Selection series. Two weeks. That's how long it took for Avery West's ordinary life to change forever. In two weeks, she discovered she was heiress to a powerful secret society known as the Circle, learned her mother was taken hostage by the Circle's enemies, and fell for a boy she's not allowed to love, just as she found out another was her unwelcome destiny. Now Avery's on the hunt for clues that will uncover the truth about the Circle, setting her mom and herself free before it's too late. By her side are both the boys: Jack--steady, loyal, and determined to help her even at the expense of his own duty--and Stellan, whose connection to Avery grows stronger by the day, making her question what she believes at every turn. In the world of the Circle, is anyone what they seem?
Product Details

About the Author

Maggie Hall indulges her obsession with distant lands and far-flung adventures as often as she can. She has played with baby tigers in Thailand, learned to make homemade pasta in Italy, and taken thousands of miles of trains through the vibrant countryside of India. In her past life, she was a bookstore events coordinator and marketing manager, and when she's not on the other side of the world, she lives with her husband and their cats in Albuquerque, New Mexico, where she watches USC football, dabbles in graphic design, and blogs about young adult literature for YA Misfits.

Reviews

"Map Of Fates is a fusion of familiar romance, fantasy, and adventure tropes."--VOYA Praise for The Conspiracy of Us "A Da Vinci Code-style thriller for teens? Yes please."--TeenVogue.com "An intense page turner filled with intrigue, lush settings and a dash of romance. This is a one-sitting read."--Hypable.com "This is such a fun, wild read. . . . I recommend this for anyone looking for adventure, spice, forbidden romance and very powerful families who rule behind the scenes. Oh, and conspiracies, lots and lots of conspiracies."--USAToday.com "A cinematic, puzzle-solving action-adventure that . . . will appeal to those who want puzzles and action mixed with their fashion and romance."--Kirkus Reviews "Hall's worldbuilding is as enthralling as the best fantasy sagas, even though it is a world within our own. Her characters are captivating, again cleverly mixing believability with the outrageous demands of her conspiracy. The puzzle and mystery of her plot will draw readers in . . . This is a fun, fast read." --VOYA "This fine mix of adventure and romance will easily pull readers into a world of just-believable-enough conspiracy theories, while a cliff-hanger ending will leave them eagerly awaiting the next installment of the adventure."--Booklist "Thrilling and addictive, Hall's debut is a knockout! . . . This is an outstanding novel by an impressive author to watch."--RT Book Reviews "Hall sweeps readers into a world of conspiracies, puzzles, and mystery from the first page, and provides a likable and intelligent narrator in Avery. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan's The Red Pyramid, Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls series, and Michael Scott's The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel."--School Library Journal

Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Map of Fates (Conspiracy of Us) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top