SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Lying Dead
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

If you like Inspector Wexford, you'll love DI Marjory Fleming ... Brilliant classic crime thriller for fans of Ruth Rendell and Peter James

About the Author

Aline Templeton lives in Edinburgh with her husband and their Dalmatian dog. She has worked in education and broadcasting and has written numerous articles and stories for newspapers and magazines. Her books have been published in the United States and in translation in several European countries. LYING DEAD is the third novel in the series featuring DI Marjory Fleming.

Reviews

'A fascinating cast of possible villains is explored in this skilfully plotted and well-paced novel, each vividly described, entirely believable and never sliding into the usual parodies of country folk. But its real strength is DI Marjory Fleming, both tough and vulnerable as she struggles to track down the killer ... This book is a delight, from its leisurely start to the moving and unexpected finish. Even better, it's the second in a series, so there's more pleasure to come.' -- Guardian on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP 'In fictional terms the combination of domesticity and detection is very appealing, especially when it comes with a detailed, vivid portrayal of a complete society ... an interesting, atmospheric and - I predict - televisual series.' -- Literary Review 'An unalloyed pleasure - an intelligent, character-driven crime novel.' -- Andrew Taylor on COLD IN THE EARTH '[Aline Templeton] has demonstrated that, just when we thought Scotland was saturated with detectives, a strong woman can elbow her way in and find a unique niche.' -- Scotsman on COLD IN THE EARTH 'It is always a pleasure to read Aline Templeton, but THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP must surely be her best book to date. Aline's characters are so beautifully drawn ...' -- J Wallis Martin 'A compelling read.' -- Margaret Yorke on COLD IN THE EARTH 'Loved it' -- Val McDermid on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lying Dead: DI Marjory Fleming Book 3 (DI Marjory Fleming) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top