How does Fishpond Work?

Shop over a million Toys in our Huge New Range

Louisiana Blue
By

Rating
"There can be no better writer of modern sea adventure around today." - Clive Cussler "Plunges the reader into a briny brew...a scary adventure." - New York Times Book Review "For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge." - Library Journal USA Today -bestselling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald. Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller Galloway's vowed he'll never work for Colombian drug kingpin "The Baptist" again. Running from a vengeful past, he and his partner, fellow Hatterasman Shadrach Aydlett, need to make themselves scarce. Where better to lie low than under the murky, hazardous depths of the Gulf of Mexico? Industrial oilfield diving is the most dangerous work under the sea - which is why it brings big money. But there's more on the floor of the Oil Patch than pipeline and drill rigs. There's also a fathomless corruption that may lead to an environmental apocalypse. Tiller can either look the other way...or dig his own watery grave. . . . . This shattering sequal to Hatteras Blue and Bahamas Blue is as explosive as the tales of Hammond Innes and Peter Benchley, and it's packed with some of the most breathless and vivid undersea scenes ever written.
Product Details

About the Author

Millions of copies of David Poyer's thirty-plus bestsellers are in print and ebook, including THE MED, THE GULF, THE CIRCLE, THE PASSAGE, TOMAHAWK, CHINA SEA, BLACK STORM, THE COMMAND, THE THREAT, KOREA STRAIT, THE WEAPON, THE CRISIS, and THE TOWERS, bestselling novels of the modern Navy and Marine Corps; historical fiction set during the Civil War; the Hemlock County thrillers, THE DEAD OF WINTER, WINTER IN THE HEART, AS THE WOLF LOVES WINTER, and THUNDER ON THE MOUNTAIN; and the other Tiller Galloway diving adventures, HATTERAS BLUE, BAHAMAS BLUE, and DOWN TO A SUNLESS SEA. Poyer's work has been translated into Japanese, Dutch, and Italian, and rights and options have been sold for films. A sport diver and sailor, he lives on Virginia's Eastern Shore and teaches writing at Wilkes University . Facebook: David Poyer Website: www.poyer.com.

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Louisiana Blue on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top