Fishpond Gift Vouchers - Let them choose!

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Lost Oasis
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Sixth title from best-selling, award-winning author of Angry White Pyjamas, Big Snake, etc Angry White Pyjamas reprints regularly; Being A Man received widespread media coverage (Voyageur will appear next year) A second, commercial travel writing proposition in the vein of Voyageur and AWP 'I urge you to read everything that carries his name' Tony Parsons

About the Author

Robert Twigger won the Somerset Maugham and William Hill Sports Book of the Year awards for Angry White Pyjamas. Big Snake was filmed for Channel 4. Being A Man, The Extinction Club and Voyageur are his other titles.Previous titles:Voyageur (Bfmt Apr 07);Being a Man;Big Snake;Angry White Pyjamas

Reviews

Robert Twigger's latest travel odyssey is a search for a fabled oasis in the Egyptian Sahara... full of little gems - THE OBSERVER?Twigger is a divining-rod for oddities and oddballs. As a humorist, he combines enthusiasm and entropy in perfect balance.? - THE TIMES - IAIN FINLAYSONTwigger is such a charmer, delightful and poignant by turns. - DAILY EXPRESS - DUNCAN FALLOWELLThis is a thoughtful book, about the desire to strip modern life bare of material accreditations, even if only for a short space of time. - FINANCIAL TIMES MAGAZINE - ADRIAN TURPIN

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Travel » Africa » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lost Oasis: In Search Of Paradise (The Hungry Student) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top