Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Lost & Found
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A life-affirming, moving and joyful tale of three unlikely friends on one incredible journey. The perfect read for fans of Rachel Joyce and Graeme Simsion.

About the Author

Brooke Davis grew up in Bellbrae, Australia, and now lives in Perth, where she works as a bookseller. She is a graduate of the University of Can-berra and Curtin University. Lost & Found is her first novel and has been published in over twenty-five countries. It was a number one bestseller in Australia and won Fiction Book of the Year at the Australian Book Industry Awards 2015.

Reviews

"Uproarious and affecting... eccentric and sympathetic... Lost & Found could be ginormous" * Independent * "Offbeat and funny... painfully, tenderly observant... [as] three lonely grief-stricken misfits find one another" * The Times * "Will generate the same feel-good word of mouth as last year's bestseller, The Rosie Project." * Sydney Morning Herald * "Both hilarious and devastating. This is a story of loss and hope with one of the most vivid casts of characters I've come across. In particular, it is red wellied, seven-year-old Millie our heart weeps and soars for. A great read with ballsy, brilliant writing. A joy." -- Matt Haig, author of The Humans "Here is a mercurial talent... completely authentic and real... Seven-year-old Millie doesn't just tug at the heart strings, she rips them right out... A rich and distinctive debut" * We Love This Book *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lost & Found on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top